Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (16) - TV Shows (1)

American Mary review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 16 February 2013 10:14 (A review of American Mary)

Very good movie, had a good time since I watched a theme as creative as this in a movie of this genre

It deserves to be seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Great Movie

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 25 July 2012 07:22 (A review of Take Shelter)

You know those movies that from the beginning to the end convey a stifling atmosphere?
Well, that was the feeling I had when I watched this movie, I even change my opinion about the protagonist (Michael Shannon) who is an actor that I never sympathized much in films (apart from the series Boardwalk Empire).
Anyway worth watching, the ending was exactly what I imagined.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Strange and Fun

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 22 July 2012 03:54 (A review of The Craft)

This movie was very strange, not the movie itself, but the circumstances that made ​​me watch it.
I had seen this movie about ten years ago, but a few days ago while I was on the phone with my girlfriend, she started talking about various things about wicca, spells and things like that, when she said there was a movie that contained some of these things she spoke, but she could not remember the name of the movie, just a few parts, like the name "Manon" or the appearance of some characters in the film.
It turns out that after a few seconds I remembered the name of the movie on the second attempt, which left her quite surprised xD.
Anyway, I watched the movie again, and really liked it, it's a pretty dumb movie and has a disjointed storyline, and say things that simply make no sense and it has almost nothing to do with the real magic explained in books and documentaries, but it is not a bad movie, it is very light and easy to watch, has reasonable actresses like Neve campbell in the same year he starred in the hit movie Scream, 1996 - Wes Craven.
You can see the movie without worries, but leave to see when you have nothing better to watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Scanners review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 20 July 2012 04:29 (A review of Scanners)

This film left me on the fence, the plot often makes no sense, and as the killers try to "kill" the character of Stephen Lack, I wonder if the intentions of the character played by Michael Ironside were true or merely attempts to convince the protagonist to join him. Moreover, although most of the characters are poorly worked except the character Darryl Revok, the special effects are really impressive, very detail and excellent makeup for a 1981 film, this movie for me was the kickoff of excellent films in terms of special effects that were to come (Videodrome, 1983 - the Fly, 1986) created by the hands of the master David Cronenberg and his competent staff.
Guess I just did not like the movie more, because what attracted me to him were his special effects, although I believe that movies are timeless and has no quality jeopardized by the passage of time in terms of originality and brilliance, although I guess I would liked the movie much more if I had seen 30 years ago.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Outpost review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 20 July 2012 03:08 (A review of Outpost)

I found the film very common and boring, the acting is horrible and the film's ending is totally predictable, the only thing interesting to me was the central idea of the plot that could have yielded more.
The movie is watchable, but I do not recommend.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Army of Darkness review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 19 July 2012 06:35 (A review of Army of Darkness)

This film certainly is among my favorites, I must have seen 30 times or more, despite knowing of the existence of several heroes in movies, comics and TV series, the character of bruce campbell in my conception of a child with 11 years, represented for me the model of hero that even today I love it.
Above all, this film represents to me a simpler time, where I had no idea how happy I was.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Ruins review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 15 July 2012 08:54 (A review of The Ruins)

I quite liked, but could have been better, after all worth watching. the interpretation of the characters was cool and the film got past that feeling of despair and imminent death, for lovers of gory films will be a full plate.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block